I’m jumping back into blogging with a new yen: skincare and makeup techniques that can weather Singapore’s unforgiving tropical climate and a job that requires wearing a surgical mask.

I can promise only tried-and-tested methods to help you stay looking fresh in the punishing heat and humidity. Plus NO product reviews (because there are so many beauty blogs already doing a great job with that) or tutorials on how to achieve a certain look.

I will be sharing tips on how I take care of my reactive skin as well as some frank discussion on medical aesthetic procedures (like lasers and IPL) which I don’t think anyone else has given nearly enough attention to. Also I will be sharing makeup touchup methods which need more love!

Ready for all that? Then keep checking back for more tropical beauty protocols.

